变革性OSSD课程体系

罗斯德全球高中的变革性OSSD课程体系以我们的变革性学习方法为指导,专注于为学生提供变革性教育,无论他们身处世界何处。

我们的课程体系集中在五个关键领域:变革性的能力发展;现实世界的应用和创新;全球公民教育;差异化教学和多样化评价;以及创建个性化的学习路径。该课程体系以安大略省教育部的安大略省高中文凭(OSSD)的课程标准为基础,是全球公认的差异化学习的领导者。

由教育部门专家和前瞻性的从业人员设计,罗斯德的变革性OSSD课程体系以研究为基础,同时体现各行业的最佳实践。课程包括创新型的内容,交互式的活动,以及多样化的考核和评估,以充分体现学生对课程要求的掌握和变革性能力的培养。通过独特的交付模式,我们的课程体系依托于世界各地合作学校的教育工作者的协作,并通过提供全面的教师职业发展培训来强调高质量的教学,以确保向世界各地更多的学生提供变革性教育——和改变人生的学习成果。

59

大学准备课程

1062

课程计划

5310

补充教学资源

3186

合作活动

3011

检查理解

1278

构成性评估

通过多样化的课程进行个性化学习

罗斯德在不同的学科中提供广泛的高中OSSD学分课程,将技术、媒体艺术、创业等融入创新专业课程;包括:

ESL

英语

数学

科学

技术

商业

社会科学

媒体艺术

创业精神

语言学

整合多媒体内容支持差异化学习

在罗斯德数字学习平台上的课程内容以不同的多媒体形式呈现,以提高学习者的参与度并满足不同的学习方式。

  • 文字
  • 音频
  • 视频
  • 信息图表
  • 游戏
  • 动画
  • 模拟
  • 虚拟实验室

罗斯德 OSSD课程亮点

高阶思维能力(HOTS)

  1. 课程设计中的HOTS:罗斯德开发的创新课程非常强调并符合高阶思维能力(HOTS)。HOTS在课程的所有领域中都至关重要,包括学习目标、学习活动、评估和评价。课程包括八个类别的HOTS发展机会:研究、解决问题、计划、处理、展示、批判性和创造性思维,以及反思。
  2. 教学中的HOTS: 教师通过差异化的课程促进HOTS发展,包括丰富的学习活动、配套的课程计划和教学资源,所有这些都强调以HOTS为重点的教学策略。   
  3. 评价中的HOTS: 我们的课程包括各种活动和评价,以衡量、追踪和报告学生在校期间不同科目的HOTS发展;这使我们的国际合作学校能够有效地分析和管理学生的学习进展和成果。

我们始终将学生置于教学体验的核心,并开发新的方法,使学生在学习复杂概念和解决现实世界问题时保持积极性。通过我们基于项目和能力的课程,我们模拟全球体验,引导学生寻找解决方案。

Lakshmi Priya罗斯德国际教育PMO高级项目经理

差异化的学习

    1. 学习内容的多样性:我们以各种多媒体形式呈现创新数字课程的核心概念,以吸引不同学习风格的学生。学习活动包括研究、演讲、案例研究、游戏、基于项目的学习等,为学生提供差异化的学习机会。
    2. 教学方法的多样性:我们的课程设计支持各种教学方法,以确保学习过程是有吸引力且富有成效的。教学方法包括:直接指导、示范、提问、持续反馈和协作学习。
    3. 学生产出的多样性:我们的课程评价通常为学生提供选择,以不同方式展示他们的学习成果。学生可以根据自己的特长和偏好,选择以书面形式(如论文、信件、日记)、视觉形式(如信息图表、艺术作品、演讲)或视听形式(演讲、视频日记、戏剧性演讲)来展示学习成果。

解决现实世界的问题

  1. 基于问题的学习:通过深思熟虑的综合设计思维和现实世界的案例研究,为学生提供发展现实世界问题解决技能的机会。
  2. 强调合作:课程整合了合作教学策略,支持教师创建以学生为中心的课堂,使学生能够共同探讨问题并解决现实世界的问题。
  3. 全球视野:学习活动和评价鼓励学生在跨学科学习、解决问题并与现实世界问题的社会和经济影响相联系的过程中,考虑当地和全球视角。

渐进式、多样化的评价

  1. 最优化的评价机会:每门课程通常包括15次总结性评价机会,包括期中和期末评价。这些评价在多样化的作业和测试之间找到平衡。每门课程的最终成绩包括70%的过程评价和30%的最终评价。
  2. 平衡的KICA:根据特定科目的比例,以平衡化的评估方法测试知识、探究、沟通和应用(KICA)技能。学生可以在课程层面和个人评价中追踪他们在上述类别中的表现。
  3. 多样化和差异化的评价策略:每门课程都包含独特的评价体系,其设计和管理是为了有效衡量特定学科的学术严谨性和高阶思维能力的发展。学生可以根据自身的优势和学习偏好,选择各种方式来展示他们的学习成果。

学生学习的提升

  1. 系统和全面的准备:教学结束后,检查知识的理解情况是至关重要的。反复练习,再加上教师、同学和自我评估的反馈,以提高学生的成绩。
  2. 详细的反馈系统:每个学生都会收到全面的作业反馈,帮助学生全面了解自己的表现,从错误中学习和管理,并在早期阶段意识到学习差距,以便教师能够支持学生进行相应的改进。
  3. 多样化的学习提升策略:我们提供多种多样的学习机会,旨在最大限度地提高学生的理解力,发展高阶思维能力,并应用知识解决现实世界的问题。 例如:自我评估、学生作业实例、培养互助学习和反馈的讨论区、自动化测验、开放式项目、评分标准练习、预备测试等。

赋能教师卓越的教学能力

罗斯德以丰富的教学资源支持教师的发展,赋能教育工作者成功地实施差异化的课程,并强调课堂上的高阶思维能力。

全面的课程计划:

罗斯德课程体系中的每一门课都提供经过精心设计的详细课程计划,推荐教学方案和相应的高级教学策略,为教师培养学生的高阶思维能力提供了详细的指导。

差异化的教学资源:

每节课都提供补充教学资源,帮助教师进一步丰富学生的学习体验,强化课程概念,支持多样化的学习需求。

News

全球学生成功论坛

罗斯德国际教育宣布举办2023年全球学生成功论坛暨Rosedale OSSD顶尖大学招生会

2023年10月25日及26日,罗斯德国际教育集团将举办一年…
罗斯德最新动态

改变全球教育格局,罗斯德被评为加拿大十大教育技术解决方案提供方

从众多优秀加拿大组织激烈的竞争中脱颖而出,《Educatio…
罗斯德最新动态

未来之路 : 积极进取的12年级学生在学习过程中找到了自己的定位点

Fopefoluwa (Fope) 0yewole是一个天生…

Transformative OSSD Curriculum

Rosedale Global High School’s Transformative OSSD Curriculum is guided by our Transformative Approach to Learning and focused on providing students with a transformative education regardless of where they are in the world.

Our curriculum focuses on five key areas: Transformative competency development; real-world application and innovation; global citizenship education; differentiated instruction and diverse evaluation; and the creation of a personalized learning path. Grounded in the curriculum expectations of the Ontario Ministry of Education’s Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD), the curriculum is globally recognized as a leader in differentiated learning.

Designed by education sector experts and forward-thinking practitioners, Rosedale’s Transformative OSSD curriculum is research-based and reflective of industry best practice. Courses include innovative lessons, interactive activities, and assessments and evaluations that capture student achievement of curriculum expectations and transformative competencies. Through a unique delivery model, our curriculum leverages collaboration with educators in partner schools around the world and emphasizes quality teaching by providing comprehensive teacher development to ensure the delivery of transformative education to more students around the world—with life-changing learning outcomes. 

59

University-bound Courses

1062

Lesson Plans

5310

Supplemental Teaching Resources

3186

Collaborative Activities

3011

Check for Understanding

1278

Formative Assessments

Personalized Learning Through a Variety of Courses

Rosedale provides a breadth of high school OSSD credit courses in diverse disciplinesintegrating innovative specialty courses in technology, media artsentrepreneurship and more; including:  

ESL

English

Mathematics

Science

Technology

Business

Social Science

Media Arts

Entrepreneurship

Languages

Engaging Multimedia Content Supports Differentiated Learning

Our curriculum content on the Rosedale Digital Learning Platform is presented in diverse multimedia formats. These formats are designed to engage learners and cater to diverse learning styles.

  • Text
  • Audios
  • Videos
  • Infographics
  • Games
  • Animations
  • Simulations
  • Virtual labs

Rosedale OSSD Curriculum Highlights

Higher Order Thinking Skills [HOTS]

  1. HOTS in Course Design: Rosedale has built innovative courses with strong emphasis on, and alignment with, Higher Order Thinking Skills (HOTS). HOTS are critical in all areas of curriculum, indulging learning objectives, learning activities, assessments and evaluations. Courses include opportunities for HOTS development in eight categories: researching, problem solving, planning, processing, presenting, critical and creative thinkingand reflecting. 
  2. HOTS in Instruction: Teachers promote HOTS development through differentiated curriculum that utilizes rich learning activities and corresponding lesson plans and instructional resources, all with emphasis on HOTS-focused instructional strategies.   
  3. HOTS in Evaluation: Our courses include activities and evaluations that allow for the measuring, tracking and reporting of HOTS categories for individual students across different subjects during their time in the programthis allows our international partner schools to effectively analyze and manage student learning progress and outcomes. 

We place students at the core of the teaching-learning experience and develop novel ways to keep students motivated while learning complex concepts and solving real-world issues. With our project-based, competency-based curriculum, we simulate global experiences and guide students to find solutions.

Lakshmi PriyaSenior Project Manager, PMO, Rosedale International Education

Differentiated Learning 

  1. Variety in Learning Content: Key concepts of our innovative digital curriculum are presented in a variety of multimedia formats designed to engage students with diverse learning stylesLearning activities range from research, presentation, case studies, gamification, project-based learning and more, offering students differentiated learning opportunities 
  2. Variety in Teaching Methods: Courses and lessons are designed to support a variety of teaching methods to ensure learnings experiences are engaging, effective and productive. Instruction includes methods such as: direct instruction, modelling, questioning, ongoing feedback, and collaborative learning.
  3. Variety in Student Products: Evaluations in our curriculum commonly offer students choices in how they will demonstrate learning outcomes. Students may choose to demonstrate learning in written form (e.g. essays, letters, journals), visual form (e.g. infographics, artwork, presentations), or audio/visual form (orations, video journals, dramatic presentations) according to their strengths and preferences.

Real World Problem Solving

  1. Problem Based Learning: Students are provided with opportunities to develop real-world problem solving skills through thoughtfully integrated design thinking challenges and real-world case studies. 
  2. Collaboration Focus: Courses and lessons integrate collaborative instructional strategies that support teachers in creating learner-centred classrooms that empower students to work together to explore issues and solve real-world problems. 
  3. Global Perspective: Learning activities and evaluations invite students to consider local and global perspectives as they integrate their learning in different disciplines, solve problems, and make connections to the social and economic impact of real-world issues.  

Progressive, Diverse Evaluation

  1. Optimal Evaluation Opportunities: Each course typically includes 15 summative evaluation opportunities, including mid-term and final evaluations. These evaluations include a balance between diverse assignments and tests. The final grade for each course is weighted at 70% for General Evaluations and 30% for Final Evaluations.  
  2. Balanced KICA: Evaluations use a balanced approach to test Knowledge, Inquiry, Communication and Application (KICA) skills based on a subjectspecific ratio. Students can track their performance in these categories at both course level and on their individual evaluations 
  3. Diverse and Differentiated Evaluation Strategies: Each course includes a unique set of evaluationsdesigned and administered to effectively measure subjectspecific academic rigor and higher order thinking skill development. Based on their strengths and learning preferences, students can select various ways to demonstrate their learning 

Student Learning Enhancement

  1. Systematic & Thorough Preparation: Examining for knowledge comprehension is critical after instruction. Repetitive practice, combined with feedback from teachers, peers and self-assessments leads to improved student performance. 
  2. Detailed Feedback System: Each student receives comprehensive feedback on their work, helping students gain a thorough understanding of their performance, to learn from and manage misstepsand to be aware of learning gaps at an early stage, so teachers can support students to improve accordingly. 
  3. Diverse Learning Enhancement Strategies: We offer awide variety of diverse learningopportunities designed to maximize student understanding, develop higher order thinking skills, and apply knowledge to resolve real-world problems. Examples include: self-assessment, student work examples, discussion forums to cultivate peer learning and feedback, automated quizzes, open-ended projects, rubric practice, preparatory tests and more.  

Empowering Teachers in Instructional Excellence

Rosedale supports teacher development with rich instructional resources, empowering educators to successfully implement differentiated curriculum with aemphasis on Higher Order Thinking Skills in the classroom.

Comprehensive Lesson Plans:

Each lesson in Rosedale curriculum offers a detailed lesson plan that was strategically crafted for that lesson. The lesson plans recommend instructional scenarios and corresponding advanced teaching strategies, providing detailed guidance to teachers in developing students higher order thinking skills.

Differentiated Instructional Resources:

Supplemental teaching resources are also available for each lesson. These resources are a tool for teachers that designed to further enrich student learning experiences, reinforce lesson concepts and support diverse learning needs.

News

Global Student Success Forum

The drive to become a doctor: Eight elite, global university acceptances lead to a medical school pathway in Grenada

Kenechukwu Ugwunze | The drive to become a doctor: Eight elite, global university acceptances lead to a medical school pathway in Grenada Kenechukwu graduated from Rosedale Global High School with…
Global Student Success Forum

Designing her future by utilizing strengths helped this Rosedale graduate earn her place in a prestigious university program

Fiyin Oyewole | Designing her future by utilizing strengths helped this Rosedale graduate earn her place in a prestigious university program Fiyin graduated from Rosedale Global High School with partner…
Global Student Success Forum

A Rosedale Global High School valedictorian connects her high school achievements to higher education success

Faiza Gebi | A Rosedale Global High School valedictorian connects her high school achievements to higher education success Faiza graduated as the valedictorian of her 2021 class with Rosedale Global…